Moffatism   Leave a comment

I’ve admitted to mixed feelings about Steven Moffat. I think he’s written some of the best and some of the worst episodes in all of New Who. I think he’s put his foot in his mouth on occasion. I also think he’s gotten better – more relaxed, more thoughtful, more humorous in interviews and other interactions with fans. Running this show must be a brutal if exhilarating job, and he’s done at least decently by it.

This interview, shared by Paul Cornell on his blog, shows the latest Moffat. He loves Doctor Who, loves his exhausting, herculean job, mocks himself and his fellow fans, acknowledging their shared passion for the ridiculous. He’s got heart and humor. I’ve never been able to say I like him, and I’m more than ready for a new showrunner, but he’s contributed a great deal to the show. I appreciate his hard work and his point of view, even if I don’t always agree with it.

Good luck, Chris Chibnall.

Posted June 28, 2017 by Elisabeth in Cool Stuff, Writers and Writing

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

