Nine   Leave a comment

Apparently I am gradually moving all my Doctor Who stuff from my other blog over to this one. Here’s a piece I wrote for my Doctor way back in 2012, with accompanying artwork by my talented sister:

Nine

I was captivated by a smile
a mad delight in the most unlikely things
an optimism in the face of loss
a strange kind of humanity.
I joyfully followed the journey
the harrowing terrifying amazing journey
laughing and crying and lying sleepless at night
monsters under my bed.
How I loved you, admired you
mourned you
for though some trace remains,
something irreplaceable is gone.

Still, with gratitude I recall your face
your passion, your delight
your rage.
Thank you for the journey
the harrowing terrifying amazing journey
the smile, the strange humanity
enshrined forever in our hearts.

http://rflaum.deviantart.com/art/52-Portraits-22-Nine-329842720

Posted March 12, 2015 by Elisabeth in Fan Art, Fandom, Piffle

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

