Flatline   Leave a comment

Another classic-style story; Jamie Mathieson must have been a fan as a kid. Scary monsters – actual monsters this time, and another nice nod to the fans on that score – and Clara gets to be the Doctor. She is amazing. I enjoyed watching her start to understand him a bit better. I also really like it when she gets to be clever. Another great one-off companion in Rigsy. (Is he deliberately named for Banksy?) Really cool effects – I wonder who got to paint all those flat people and things and whether they had a good time? The tiny TARDIS is hilarious and I love that it looks JUST LIKE the one I have at home. I could carry it around in my bag if I wanted!

We have the return of Missy, after managing to forget about her for a few weeks. She’s reminding me more and more of the Valyard.

Posted October 20, 2014 by Elisabeth in Season 8

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

