Listen   Leave a comment

I neither loved it nor disliked it. I was not hugely moved by it, though there were a lot of wonderful ‘moments’ that I enjoyed. I liked the creepy tone and feel of the episode. I liked the Doctor’s introspection. But for some reason it didn’t feel whole to me. It didn’t cohere; it didn’t tell a proper story, beginning-middle-end. I’m not sure why I feel that way. I certainly couldn’t point out anything wrong. Maybe it’s one that needs another look.

Posted September 16, 2014 by Elisabeth in Season 8

Leave a Reply

